MetroCon is an annual engineering conference hosted by IEEE-Fort Worth. The conference’s aim is to educate engineers in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex on the latest developments in science, engineering, and technology.

A Comprehensive Engineering Conference

IEEE Metrocon 2024 includes nine parallel and strong tracks! Attendees will have the opportunity to rapidly grasp the technical and societal implications of some of the most promising and innovative new developments and ideas. Each track has been organized into well-coordinated morning and afternoon sessions designed to achieve maximum exposure in minimum time.

Exciting Track Offerings

  1. Internet of Things
  2. Software and Systems Engineering
  3. Developing and Deploying Secure Systems
  4. Power & Energy Systems
  5. Computational Intelligence
  6. Biotechnologies
  7. Financial Management and Future Tools
  8. Autonomous and Vehicle Systems
  9. Photonics


IEEE Fort Worth Section appreciates the continued Platinum patronage of Lockheed Martin and Oncor Electric Delivery.

Registration now open: Coming Soon!




MetroCon General Chair/Publications Michael Bishop
General Co-Chair Diane Collier
Technical Programs Coordinator/Publications Diane Collier
Metrics Report Mila Hunt
Patron Chair Tim O’Conner
Publicity/PR Chair  
Social Media/Online Registration Chair Michael Bishop
Webmaster/Publications Michael Bishop
Volunteer Coordinator Michelle Maddox/I’Nita White
Finance Chair Mike Siok
Conference App  
Exhibits Chair Jim Thompson
Photographer Dick Collier

Track Chairs

Internet of Things (IoT) Co-Chair Ed Hightower
Internet of Things (IoT) Co-Chair Prabha Sundaravadivel
Software and Systems Co-Chair Michelle Maddox
Software and Systems Co-Chair Juanita Winfrey
Developing and Deploying Secure Systems Co-Chair Phillip Todd
Developing and Deploying Secure Systems Co-Chair Princy Mehta
Power and Energy Chair Derrick Webster
Computational Intelligence Co-Chair Ed Safford
Computational Intelligence Co-Chair Colleen Bailey
Biotechnologies Co-Chair Hongli Wu
Biotechnologies Co-Chair Don Osborne
Autonomous and Vehicle Systems Chris Elliott
Financial Planning Chair  
Photonics Chair Catrina Coleman
Autonomous and Vehicle Systems Chris Elliott

Student Program

Student Poster Chair Mike Bishop/Mazhar Hajizadeh
Student Volunteer Coordinator Will Frank


On-Site Registration Coordinator I’Nita D. White
Registration Volunteer Jerry R. Bowen


Metrics and Technical Feedback Chair Mila Hunt
Metrics Valerie Payne
Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Nov 13



    Nov 14


  • Oct 11 2024

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • Nov 14 2024

    Registration deadline

Sponsored By
Fort Worth Section
Previous Conferences