On behalf of the Asia Pacific Signal and Information Processing Association (APSIPA), it is my great pleasure and honor to welcome each of you to the APSIPA Annual Summit and Conference (ASC), to be held in person in Macau, China from December 3 to 6, 2024. This is the 16th APSIPA ASC and the first time ASC has been held in Macau.

The first APSIPA ASC was held in Sapporo, Japan in 2009 and we have had annual ASCs every year since then in locations around Asia, the United States, and New Zealand. Since 2009, APSIPA has become a vibrant community of researchers and educators in signal and information processing. APSIPA now has many activities for our members including distinguished lecturers, seasonal schools, technical committee activities, and local chapter activities. In addition, we have the APSIPA Transactions on Signal and Information Processing and the Book Series. Our premier event and most visible activity continue to be our Annual Summit and Conference. We hope that all of you can enjoy, learn, and benefit from this year’s ASC.

We give our sincere thanks to the entire organizing committee and volunteers. I believe they will put together a great program at APSIPA ASC 2024.

We look forward to a very successful APSIPA ASC and I hope to interact with many of you.

Best wishes and thank you,

Tatsuya Kawahara
President, APSIPA


Honorary Co-Chairs
K. J. Ray Liu, University of Maryland
C.-C. Jay Kuo, University of Southern California
Haizhou Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen)
Wan-Chi Siu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hitoshi Kiya, Tokyo Metropolitan University
Yonghua Song, University of Macau

Advisory Committee Co-Chairs
Tatsuya Kawahara, Kyoto University
Cheng-Zhong Xu, University of Macau

General Co-Chairs
Jiantao Zhou, University of Macau
Kenneth Lam, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Anthony Kuh, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Woon-Seng Gan, Nanyang Technological University
Kosin Chamnongthai, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

TPC Co-Chairs
Shaodan Ma, University of Macau
Bonnie Law The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Yuanfang Guo, Beihang University
(SPS) Zhiyi Yu, Sun Yat-Sen University
(SIPTM) Zhengguo Li, Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR
(SLA) Jun Du, University of Science and Technology of China
(BioSiPS) Koichi Fujiwara, Nagoya University
(IVM) Chang-Su Kim, Korea University
(MSF) Minoru Kuribayashi, Tohoku University
(WCN) Po-Chiang Lin, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
(MLDA) Jen-Tzung Chien, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

Finance Co-Chairs
Yuanman Li, Shenzhen University
Xiaowei Wu, University of Macau

Plenary Co-Chairs
Yih-Fang Huang, University of Notre Dame
Antonio Ortega, University of Southern California
Zhiguo Gong, University of Macau

Special Session Co-Chairs
Sanghoon Lee, Yonsei University
Weisi Lin, Nanyang Technological University
Toshihisa Tanaka, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Li Dong, Ningbo University

Tutorial Co-Chairs
Mingyi He, Northwestern Polytechnical University
Shoji Makino, Waseda University

Publicity Co-Chairs
Waleed H. Abdulla, The University of Auckland
Yui Lam Chan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Nam Ik Cho, Seoul National University
Junhui Hou, City University of Hong Kong
Yoshinobu Kajikawa, Kansai University

Publication Co-Chairs
Yi Wang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Liming Zhang, University of Macau
Chi Man Pun, University of Macau
Jinyu Tian, Macau University of Science and Technology

Registration Co-Chairs
Yuan Wu, University of Macau
Li Li, University of Macau
Xianwei Zheng, Foshan University

Industrial Forum Co-Chairs
Lap-Pui Chau, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Jie Chen, Hong Kong Baptist University
Jing-Ming Guo, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Ning Xu, Dobly Laboratories
Seishi Takamura, NTT Corporation
Weiwei Sun, Alibaba Group

Sponsorship and Exhibition Co-Chairs
Ryan U, University of Macau
Derek Wong, University of Macau

Overview Section Co-Chairs
KokSheik Wong, Monash University
Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics
Thomas Fang Zheng, Tsinghua University
Gwo-Giun Lee National Cheng Kung University

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs
Andrew Jiang, Macau Expo Group
Hui Kong, University of Macau


Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
  • Signal Processing Systems: Design and Implementation
  • Signal and Information Processing Theory and Methods
  • Speech and Language Processing
  • Audio and Music Processing
  • Biomedical Signal Processing and Systems
  • Image, Video, and Multimedia
  • Multimedia Security and Forensics
  • Wireless Communications and Networking
  • Deep Learning: Algorithm, Implementations, and Applications
  • Signal and Information Processing in Education
  • Medical Signal Acquisition, Analysis and Processing
  • Internet of Things Technology
  • Data Analytics and Machine Learning
  • Human Biometrics and Security Systems
  • Signal and Information Processing for Smart Systems
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Dec 03



    Dec 06


  • Jul 21 2024

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • Dec 06 2024

    Registration deadline

Sponsored By
Asia-Pacific of Signal and Information Processing Association (APSIPA)
IEEE Signal Processing Society