The IEEE A-SSCC (Asian Solid-State Circuits Conference) is an international forum for presenting the most updated and advanced chips and circuit designs in solid-state and semiconductor fields. The conference is supported by the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society.

IEEE A-SSCC 2024 will be held in Hiroshima, Japan on November 18-21, 2024

The conference will start with a one-day tutorial session on November 18 and plenary talks is scheduled at the start of the main program, November 19 through 21. The main program includes contributed presentations, panel discussion, Student Design Contest exhibition and FPGA demo sessions.

Important Date

Paper submission due: June 10, 2024, 20:00 (GMT)
Paper selection meeting: July 26, 2024
Acceptance notification: August 9, 2024
Final paper submission: September 12, 2024

A-SSCC2024 Office Contact

A-SSCC 2024 Secretariat:
Semiconductor Portal, Inc.


Steering Committee

Chair Hoi-Jun Yoo, KAIST, Korea
Members Tzi-Dar Chiueh, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  Lawrence Loh, MediaTek, USA
  Hidetoshi Onodera, Keio University, Japan
  SeongHwan Cho, KAIST, Korea
  Nicky Lu, Etron Technology Inc., Taiwan
  Stefan Rusu, TSMC, USA
  Makoto Ikeda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  Seng-Pan U, University of Macau, China
  Deog-Kyoon Jeong, Seoul National University, Korea
  Eun-Seung Jeong, Samsung Electronics, Korea
  Zhihua Wang, Tsinghua University, China
  Woogeun Rhee, Tsinghua University, China
  Masaitsu Nakajima, SOCIONEXT, Japan
Advisors Tadahiro Kuroda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  Takayasu Sakurai, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  Chorng-kuang Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Liaison Members Anantha Chandrakasan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  Bram Nauta, Twente University, Holland

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair Hideshi Miyajima, Kioxia, Japan
Organizing Committee Co-Chairs Sugako Otani, Renesas, Japan
  Ryuichi Fujimoto, Kioxia, Japan
Organizing Committee Vice Co-Chairs Kazuko Nishimura, Panasonic, Japan
  Osamu Watanabe, Toshiba Electronic Devices & Storage, Japan
Secretary Shinya Furusawa, Renesas, Japan
Treasurer Yuta Tsubouchi, Kioxia, Japan
Publication & Publicity Ngo Huy Cu, Kioxia, Japan
Local Arrangement Minoru Fujishima, Hiroshima University, Japan
SC Liaison Makoto Ikeda, The University Tokyo, Japan

Technical Program Committee

Technical Program Chair Pei-Yun Tsai, National Central University, Taiwan
Technical Program Co-Chair Baoyong Chi, Tsinghua University, China
Technical Program Vice-Chair Tsung-Heng Tsai, National Yang-Ming Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan
Analog Circuits and Systems (ACS) Subcommittee Chair Po-Chiun Huang, National Tsing Hua University, China
Data Converters (DC) Subcommittee Chair Kazuko Nishimura, Panasonic, Japan
Digital Circuits and Systems (DCS) Subcommittee Chair Jun Zhou, Univ. of Electronic Sci. & Tech. of China (UESTC), China
System Integration and Signal Processing (SISP) Subcommittee Chair Joo Young Kim, KAIST, Korea
RF & Wireless (WLS) Subcommittee Chair Minoru Fujishima, Hiroshima University, Japan
Wireline (WLN) Subcommittee Chair Byungsub Kim, POSTECH, Korea
Emerging Technologies and Applications (ETA) Subcommittee Chair Jerald Yoo, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Memory (MEM) Subcommittee Chair Chiweon Yoon, Samsung Electronics, Korea
FPGA Subcommittee Chair Jun Deguchi, Kioxia, Japan
Industry Subcommittee Chair Stefan Rusu, TSMC, USA
Special Program Chair Tsung-Te Liu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Industry Program (IP) Chair Stefan Rusu, TSMC, USA
Invited Program Chair Zhihua Wang, Tsinghua University, China
Student Demonstration Program Chairs Jung-Hoon Chun, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
  Sai-Weng Sin, University of Macao, China
ACE Joint-Conference Program Chair Woogeun Rhee, Tsinghua University, China
Educational Program Chair Seung-Tak Ryu, KAIST, Korea
Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Nov 18



    Nov 21


  • Jun 10 2024

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • Nov 21 2024

    Registration deadline

Sponsored By
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society